First XV

juno and I walked with 'Lassie clan' this morning all 4 of the rough collies and Juno trotted around the hill and golf course.

Headed out to the allotment to drop the tatties off and some seedling into the greenhouse.

Back home and I was out to a rugby player reunion. Met up with my brother and then started the walk down memory lane.

All the older players that I used to watch and were my heroes, the Watson brothers, Norrie, Peter M etc. The man who gave me my first training top, Bill Noble and a great coach was he.

I mingled with the older players who looked after the 'youngsters' when they started playing club frugby, and then realised that I also had that role at one time and chatted with my wee boys over lunch.

The rugby game was not that great like all modern games dominated by physical stuff rather than skill. I watched the thirds play it was much more entertaining.

After the game Eco mum came over to meet some of the lads and have a great chat.

It was really good catching up with the past, for some life has been good and others have had difficult times. I enjoyed some man cuddles, catching up with the 26 year olds I used to babysit and just chatting.

This is Campbell and Bryce 2 of the youngsters and Robin with whom I helped look after the wee boys in the team. We are heading down the coast to meet up for a walk with the dog.

I was quite emotional and survived the slagging for having a man bag, but they all wanted man cuddles.

Eco daughter was baking cakes and making a card for her mum, the house smelt great but the trail of destruction is now being cleaned up by me.

Update:

On reflection this should be one of my history of ecodad in 100 blips so tag updated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.