sp33dway

By sp33dway

family scoop

Back on New Years Eve my bro-in-law asked me if I had any tankards to guzzle ale out of, so I gotted out my never-used-before ones - a happy 18th and a happy 21st. They'd been collecting dust at my mum and dads on a shelfy thing since the day my gran bought them for me. And after using them a few times this year I've realised why, thanks to the pewterey metalic taste on everything sippysupped.

So I dug out the family Jones one, which is made of glass. Seems to go perfectly with a pint of that too.

Have happy-filled weekends :-)

p.s. after posting this I noticed my 'a year ago' thumbnail and remembered fondly the theme I set myself for this month a year ago. Think I may do something similar for March this year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.