sp33dway

By sp33dway

15 minutes of fame

15/FIFTEEN

Is it so wrong to crave recognition?
Second best, runner-up
Is it so wrong to want rewarding?
To want more than is given to you?

Tonight make me unstoppable
And I will charm, I will slice
I will dazzle them with my wit
I will outshine them all


Bloc Party, The Prayer.


My blip title is an expression coined by popart lunatic/genius Andy Warhol, referring to the brief attainment of celebrity status - something which has now become such a part of our media-soaked lives.

My pic is created by overlapping many different shots, all photographs of the time projected from my alarm clock onto the wall. I set the time to reflect today's date, but I also took all the photos used in this pic within 15 minutes (no small feat as I had to reset the time every 60 seconds)

Oh, and it was also inspired by this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.