All you need is love

By pascolicious

A Fatal Tragedy

This happened yesterday.

Thursday, the 27-year-old Kazmierczak, armed with three handguns and a brand-new pump-action shotgun he had carried onto campus in a guitar case, stepped from behind a screen on the stage of a lecture hall at Northern Illinois University and opened fire on a geology class. He killed five students before committing suicide.

yahoonews.com


It's kind of hard to imagine and kind of hard to take in. I know I wasn't there and so far, I didn't know anyone who died. However, I have close friends at NIU and I was a student there once and had a class in that building. I guess these things never really scare you until it happens literally close to home.


I'm so sick of gunmen shooting down innocent people on college campuses or any school campuses or basically anywhere. If you are so pissed off at the world that you feel like killing, kill yourself--quit killing innocent people who didn't do anything to you and THEN killing yourself.

Please read more about this guy who killed those students at NIU--he knew about criminal law and sociology; I'd think his motives had something to do with that.

And please keep the victims, their families, students at NIU, and their families in your thoughts.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.