TrishaR

By TrishaR

Mum's Day

Hopefully this won't take as long to get on the site as the upload took (45 mins!)

Today we decided to visit the lovely Fife village of Culross. It has been beautifully restored by The National Trust for Scotland and it has narrow cobbled streets, little cottages with wynds off them. It's also a Royal Burgh and has a lovely setting on the banks of the Forth.

So we picked up my mum around 11.00 am and headed there. When we arrived there was a very brisk wind blowing off the river but at least it was sunny! After our walk we headed to The Biscuit Cafe, which is attached to a craft and pottery shop. I saw so many bits and pieces in the shop that I would have loved to buy but I resisted . . .. .

Here is a picture of my mum, sitting in the outside sitting area of the cafe. The light was great, there was a garden set on the hill with chickens scratching about and we had just eaten the best scone and jam in ages. Will def. be back!!

Later, when we got home, my daughter arrived with her family and my brother arrived from Dunblane. We had a nice time chatting and eating (again).

I gave my mum a ticket to see Dolly Parton who is playing in Glasgow in August as her mothers day present.

Also, now that she has the internet installed, she is having a break from Angry Birds and Googling everything she can think of on her ipad . . . (tuition on Friday night).

Hope you like your picture mum?? X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.