Flattened!!

I did say a few days ago that it was odds on that these frilly daffodils would soon be face down in the dirt like last year and what do you know, today they were.

Winter arrived back last night with lots of snow falling and it was quite strange seeing the paddling pool in the back garden that the kids were playing in the sun last week was now sitting amongst the snow.

With me having put away the scraper thinking I didn't need it I had to use one of my swimming flip flops that was in the car to push all the snow off it! It was away at lunch time when I took the picture of the poor flattened daffs. These are the pedigree ones that have succomed to the snow and rain - the common big trumpet yellow variety are still standing tall!

Just made it home it time from walk up the golf course - blizzard blowing at the moment . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.