On Top of the Table

Sunny night so made the most of the longer evenings and BB and I headed off in the car to Kinnoull Hill where it was a route march to the top and enjoyed the view over to the Paps of Fife (East and West Lomond) (you can just see East in the background covered in snow).

This picture was taken before Breagha took a maddy turn! The minute I said OK (meaning she could stop posing!) she leap off the table, rushed over to a pile of snow, rolled over, then ran round and round in circles, getting closer and closer to the suicide leap area..... I was getting a bit concerned as when in this state she is oblivious to commands.... and I had forgotten the lead.....

Then she stopped for a little while sniffed around and found........... yes, a ball. This was a lovely orangey and green one in quite good condition. Carried it home and another one to add to the collection!

She was black, but, considering the way she throws herself into rivers, burns or any running water there was a bit of a stramash when I produced the big orange pail for leg dipping, rushed to her bed with the ball and started growling - needless to say I exerted my control over her and legs were dipped!

I was pleased today having been asked to take some pictures for a gun dog leaflet - first job - a gun dog drinking from a dish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.