Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Belated Blipday shot

This was the shot I had planned for my blipday when thinking today was my blip day rather than yesterday. Thank-you to everyone who stopped by yesterday for your nice words and congratulations:-) They were very much appreciated.

I realised as I was posting last night that I had miscalculated but I couldn't have posted this last night as the blip-tee was my Mother's Day Present...so I didn't get it until this morning:-)

We've spent the day today at the Outdoor Pursuits show at Ingliston...it was a bit manic because the boys wanted to try everything but it was good fun. The pics we took today are on our flickr stream. You'll see the Mammy had to try a couple of things too...no show without punch;-) I'm really taken with the tandem...I've had my eye on an xtracycle for a while but I now think this might be the answer...Mr R is to be persuaded but I think we could get so much use out of one of these...

When we arrived home we nipped out on the bikes for day 3 of the 30 days of cycling challenge.

The school holidays are on us now so the barmy army can lie long tomorrow...not a luxury that those of us in campaign mode can enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.