Again a cup

Couple of hilarious and brilliant lines from Modern Family the other evening:

"What's my coaching philosophy? Give a kid a bird, and he becomes one of those weird dudes who walks around with a bird on his shoulder. But give him a pair of wings, and he can fly...

unless he has absolutely no hand-eye coordination."

~ Phil Dunphy


Not quite the impact when I quote it independently I know, but in the context and given the delivery, it was ace. As with some other comedians, there is a thin line between laughing at Phil Dunphy or his humour. I don't laugh at him. I think he is a natural.

Temperatures have not yet climbed beyond 35 degrees but the colour of my arms have certainly changed after yesterday's ride. Not everyone is impressed. With work, I am in-between things at the moment, so it isn't a typical Monday by any means. Perhaps it's a good idea to leave early and return to a book back home.

With today, we also complete one year of having moved to Delhi. I remember a light phase at work during my first few days here and today is the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.