Adda

By Adda

riding, on the rocks...

a really early morning trail biking plan was made, which had to be canceled and replaced by an alternate plan...I missed not having a car this morning...
...this place is new...not the lake we generally visit...there were rocks - big rocks, small rocks, huge rocks - they were everywhere...we rode on the rocks as far as possible but I must admit, it was more about carrying the bike on the shoulders and bouldering than biking today...at one point, we dropped the bike on the rocks and tried some hands at bouldering...suddenly we figured that my buddy's helmet was missing...he kept it on rock and the strong wind probably swept it away into the lake...surprisingly, the helmet was nowhere to be seen - we didnt believe that it would sink...he had a bad day today, his cyclocomputer fell off his bike and he never found one of the buttons...then a lost helmet and finally a dash against the rock which broke the brakes on his rear wheel...not a good riding day for him...

I came back home to find an overly crowded tennis court - an advertisement film shooting in the local langugage I believe...I was told that the adv is about some glasses that one can wear while playing sports...I couldn't make head or tail out of it...the way the whole thing was being carried out was rather funny...at times, we were running back indoors, laughing out lungs out and then rushing back to the balcony to witness the fun...they got a small kid who was supposed to 'act' like a tennis whizkid...with no offense intended to the kid, I think they film makers should've got a kid who at least knew how to hold a tennis racquet...it took them about a couple of hours to figure out what should be exact the angle, distance and speed of the racquet with respect to the camera to make 'the' perfect shot...and if I saw it right, I dont think the camera even had the kid in the frame...the director was probably trying to shoot only the moving racquet - nothing more, nothing less...I am no tennis expert but I thought one has to be behind the base line while serving...but this kid was placed somewhere between the base and the service line...well, not before a local kid said something in the ears of the director, who then asked the 'actor kid' to move back and then serve (did I mention that he was serving in air and there was no ball involved?)...and then there were a bunch of junior artists (I believe) who were seated on makeshift stands and were instructed to follow the instructions the moment the director yelled 'everyone clap'...the comedy went on for about 4 hours (at least) on a hot sunny day before everything 'packed up'...I cant wait to watch that adv film on TV :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.