It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Poorly puppy

I'm not feeling too great today. Mum definitely thinks it's my food. I had a really poorly tummy in the night and again this morning.

Its been a bit of a day so far. After being poorly this morning I went to our lovely neighbours house to have my tick removed from my eye. I didn't like it very much but I was very good. It was in such a horrible place that they weren't able to get it all out and I really had enough of them poking me about.

Then I had to go to the vet again because my tummy was really bad that I kept crying at mum. I had a nasty injection but the vet man was really lovely and had a little play with me. He said that I am a lovely natured puppy and the nurses were making all these oooo and arrrr noises about me!! They are sending off samples but they think it is definitely my food and not all that manure i've been eating! I've tried 2 different special vet foods and now mum has a 3rd. We are keeping our fingers crossed but in the meantime I'm having yummy fish and rice until I get better. Yay!

I've had a little walk for some fresh air and I'm now having a sleep on the lovely furry beanbag whilst mum does the ironing.

Hopefully I will be back to my bouncy self again tomorrow.

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.