Ionnature

By ionnature

American Robin

They have been back for a few weeks but this is the first time I could get close enough to one for any kind of shot. This was on the way back from a walk to Holiday Farm (which is a very large horse farm for those of you who asked).

More exciting than the Robin, however, was the sight of a Bald Eagle dive bombing a hawk that was perched in a tree. It must have been the eagle's favorite tree :) Unfortunately for me, I had only my small camera with me and the eagle never slowed down.

I posted late yesterday, so if you missed the hail photo, you may want to take a look. A new "men-at-work" was caught today also and it's added to the flickr album.

Please excuse my lack of commenting; we're getting ready for a short trip out to the East Coast on Wednesday. Cheers!

Hail

Men At Work

Rockin' Robin - Jackson 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.