Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Memories

I have lost a friend. A very good male friend. A friend who has been around since we worked on the same mainframe computer. A friend you used to live next door but one to me. A friend who has been in my social circle for many, many years. An important member of the rambling club and a friend who climbed mountains with us. A friend who pulled me out of frozen water when I fell through the snow. A friend who shared and solved technical problems and helped me to fix and re-build my broken computers. A friend who shared and swapped equipment. A friend I could call on. A friend who I laughed with and shared achievements. A friend who obtained his degree through the Open University and encouraged me to study with them. A friend who up until a few months ago was a very fit and active person.

We have been on holidays together in a group - on one occasion there were 13 people in one cottage. :-) A friend who always accused me of costing him money because I introduced him to new techie stuff.

I am turning off the comments ( if I can) because I just want to think about how lucky I have been to have had such a friend - and I want to cry on my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.