Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Fleetwood Marsh

I am not sure why I took this photograph, or why I have chosen to blip it. I suppose it is because it looks a bit different. The shot is taken from the 'nature reserve' in Fleetwood.

I met some guys flying model aircraft, close to the reserve, and took a few shots of the boys and their toys. They were complaining that they couldn't fly over certain areas and I suggested that it was probably because they would scare the birds. 'What birds?' they replied in unison. 'Have you seen the number of dogs out there?' This was true. I could have taken any number of bounding or swimming dogs, but very few photographs of wildlife. I don't know why people think that nature reserves are a place to let their dogs run loose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.