Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Mothers Day Flowers

I could have blipped these yesterday but other events stole the limelight.

Also I liked the idea of having a "banker" just in case of a lack of time, or inspiration, or energy (especially energy).

Lots of travelling today, Letchworth to Finchley to Victoria to Brockley to St Albans then home dropping various kids from badminton training off to houses in the area.

Even though Hugo was having a splendid slap up celebratory meal with his team-mates, mum and dad are in a rota to pick up kids. We end up picking up kids and delivering them all over the place even when Hugo isn't training! Does anyone understand this?

All in all home late and tired. So Sundays flowers are really useful. Also, because the boys bought them for mum, I don't get accused of having "bought them just for a blip".

I don't know if anyone else does this but I collect my blips and associated photos and put them into a photobook. So having something like this helps date the entry and provide a sort of context. That my way of explaining the composition and the inclusion of the cards.

Many thanks to everyone who has commented on my blips over the last couple of days, it really is fantastic and keeps me going. I will catch up on my viewing and commenting - but not tonight, I'm too tired to carry on now.

Good night all.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.