Back on the compact wagon...

Well Tiscali decided to keep charging me for internet that I had cancelled way back in October. This left a few extra dineros extra this week which meant we could replace the compact camera.

I keep seeing compact cameras on sale with ever increasing megapixel counts to the point where the norm is up around the size of our big camera. What would be the advantage of an SLR over a compact in these such situations?

I now know. This shot shows a whole heap of noise that I wouldn't have gotten from the SLR at the same settings and if I remember right, the SLR will process and be able to react a lot quicker.

That said, it focuses at around 1 cm which is brill.

Central station is a funny place on a saturday night. There was certainly a few too many persons wearing fluoro flack jackets and looking like they're going to some big rave or something. Even the train through to Kilmarnock had a pretty high level of sobriety for around 8:00 at night.

I just couldn't put my finger on it but it felt a touch odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.