Cirque de la Dimanche

An unexpected treat: a trip to Cirque du Soleil. The performance: Ovo (I just learned that is egg in Portuguese.)
We were hosted as VIPs by Infiniti (Thank you, Ray Daniels!) and had access to the exclusive Tapis Rouge tent before the show and during intermission where we gorged ourselves on beer (the guys, anyway), hors d'oeuvres, and eventually, a white chocolate fondu fountain. (I was quite partial to the mini red velvet cupcakes that mysteriously disappeared rather quickly...)

The show was spectacular. Our seats were awesome. The costumes were absolutely gorgeous. And I can't even begin to recount the amazing feats they performed. You just have to go see it. Trust me.
Cirque du Soleil is apparently celebrating their 25th year as well. I am happy to say this was my third show of theirs to have seen. I've seen Dralion in Houston, O in Las Vegas, and now Ovo in Houston. Every one was incredible, fanciful, imaginative, and unbelievable. Can I give them any more praise? I swear Infiniti should have gotten me a ticket to the Final Four. I would have written the socks off of them. (Just kidding.) ... (Well, kind of anyway.)

Sad to leave Houston early.. but I was not getting enough studying accomplished. And I will see Darling in three weeks anyway. And we can go back to Asia for dinner. And the Farmhouse. hint hint hint.
-----
Simple though this photo may be.. it's definitely my favorite of my own photos in a very long time. There's just something about it that speaks to me.. and that's interesting because I took it.
-------
My one year ago today blip! Oh... my little loves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.