Teppay

Chef Toshihiro Sato and his wife Junko run a phenomenal Japanese restaurant in Houston. It's been a favorite of my family's for quite a few years now. Thankfully, their family in Japan is healthy and safe as they live in the North and the South.
They are so kind and authentically sincere every time we stop in to feast upon Chef Sato's Catch of the Day. This is my dad's order of the Chef's Sushi Catch of the Day.
My Sashimi Catch of the Day is right there... on flickr.
I have to say that I won the ordering battle tonight. But then again, I always think sashimi is better than nigiri.
On our plates tonight, the freshest of the fresh, was Aji, Hirame, Tai, Amaebi, O-toro, Hamachi, Sake, Uni... and I think that was about it. It's the best sushi I've ever had. (Also, I'm describing what was on my plate, not what is necessarily on the above pictured plate... since I didn't mention Unagi to name one..)
Though I have not been to Japan, I feel safe thinking it's as good, if not better, than establishments in the mother country. I just love this place.
They make me smile.

Next time, I'm for sure getting a photo of Junko. She's adorable.
Chef Sato and his co-sushi chef were happy to see I was shooting with Nikon. Though they were a little taken aback with the size of my camera tonight. Ha! I love it.

Dad is orchestrating a private sushi dinner here within the next couple of months. I am determined to make it down here for that. Determined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.