London Tourists

Late post today. Or I should say yesterdays post today. It was a lat night last night.

Me, Jo and Matt went into London yesterday to see some of the sights and go to the theatre in the evening. We did a pup lunch on the banks of the river Thames, Best beef and mushroom pie ever and a nice pint of Youngs Bitter. Jo and I used to work in a Youngs pub many, many years ago.

We then ambled the few yards up to the Tate Gallery and killed a few hours doing the cultural thing. I was very crowded. There was some amazing art there and some not so good. I am pretty sure I could replicated some paintings... with my eyes closed.

We paid StPauls a quick visit. I have never been in there. Amazing!

Then it was off to dinner at Cafe Rouge, followed by a short walk to the theatre. We saw a play called War Horse which was very well done with the minimum of props. The puppets were fantastic!

It was a long day followed by quite a long train ride home. Got in close to midnight.

Slept like the dead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.