The Brickmaker

What a great day! After a slow start Me, Matt and Jo took a slow drive down to West Sussex to pay fellow Blipper Brickmaker a visit at his brick works. What an amazing place. Mr Brickmaker showed us around the entire plant. We are now well clued up on the process of brick making. It was genuinely interesting and not at all what I would have expected (even though I am familiar with the end product!). Thanks a million Ron.

What could top that? Well nothing is the answer but we still managed to entertain ourselves for the rest of the day. We piled in the car and joined Mum, Sue and my Auntie Sherry at the ruins of Cowdray Castle. It was interesting but by that time I was starting to feel a bit peckish. So we found a lovely little tapas bar for lunch and a few drinks.

Matt and I had a 6 mile ride on the bicycles late today. That is the first time I have ridden a bicycle in at least 10 years. I might be sore tomorrow.

Tonight we are going to my Mum's for dinner. My Aunt Sherry is cooking a middle eastern dish for us for dinner.

Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.