Bernadette's Vision

By Bernadette

Clearing Ditches

The County Road grader showed up this morning to clear the ditches. Living on a dirt road means we only get road work twice a year.

Every Spring they come clear the ditches so that when the irrigation gets turned on the excess water has a place to go. One year after building my house, they failed to take care of it. As a result we had flooding all over my property and into the bottom floor of my home. Ruined my Cement Acid Stained floors. During Monsoon season we get wild amounts of rain from the sky and drainage from the Mesa I live against. When The county doesn't take care of the ditches it wreaks havoc on the neighborhood.

Glad to see them here, irrigation should be on by mid May which means I can water my pasture and gardens very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.