The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Good hare day

Today I did the first leg of the Sheffield Country Walk , a superb walk which I completed a couple of years ago, and have decided to do again. This leg mainly follows the Moss Valley between Eckington and Coal Aston to the south of the city. The bluebells are greening and the wild garlic is in bud, so on future walks, I look forward to those in bloom, but already the woodlands are full of wood anemone, wood sorrel and celandine. I got a brief glimpse of a kingfisher, and the hedgerows were full of chiffchaffs singing, but the highlight of the walk for me was the 10 minutes I spent at the start of the walk watching 5 hares in a field. Lots of chasing and boxing and a final dominant male and submissive female. More hare photos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.