Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Thank heavens it's home time

It's been a busy one as my 2 colleagues are still off. I like being busy but I was glad to finish and switch off and get out in the fresh air.

I am sure that since I started blipping I have developed " The Minute you step outside switch on all radars for something eyecatching Syndrome " and that's probably more reason I feel cabin fever if I am having an office day.

This was a view on my run, occasionally I road run rather than the canal and this is one of the local churches.

I love the menacing grey sky around the majestic tower and I love the way the flowers/plants/twigs ( help me out you green fingered people) frame it.

Whether religious or not, most people find churches fascinating.

I also remember Russell Howard ( UK comedian ) saying something else about how many of use religion in a collective way whether we are religious or not.....in times of crisis eg banging your toe really hard against the table. most of us say
" Oh God!!! That hurt ". How many say " Big Bang Theory that smarted a tad ! " ?

Anyway I hope you have all had a lovely day. I am off for more reading tonight and am planning a long bath with some goodies that a friend sent me as a surprise present today.. don't you just love things through the post. I was meant to blip the gift but Blip planning and blip ability don't always go hand in hand...
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.