Lali's World

By Lali

4. Hawthorn Blossom?

Fourth entry for my flowers theme.

I think this is Hawthorn Blossom, but correct me if I'm wrong.

In Scotland the weather is just unpredictable. The other day I was wearing a thin jacket, thinking Spring, and I was freezing. Today I put the thick coat on and I was roasting. You can't win. If you're planning on a visit to Scotland remember to bring your winter coat, sunglasses, light jacket, umbrella, flip flops, a hat and a bikini!!! You never know!

Nothing remotely interesting happened in my life today. Work was rather busy and now I'm just relaxing at home. I have a long week ahead.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments on my blip yesterday. Thanks as well to all of those who helped me identify it. It was Kerria Japonica. So, there you are, I learned something new!!! :)

I hope you all had a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.