The way I see it.

By christinePears

Fishing on the river

It was one of those days when it came to 6pm and I still had not found a blip. So I went on a determined blip hunt and it never ceases to amaze me that there is always a blip waiting to be found! As soon as I closed my front door I heard "clip clop,clip clop" and when I looked round the gable end of my cottage there were two ladies trotting down my road on their horses. i asked if I could take their picture and they laughingly agreed. So that was one blip secured.

I then went walking up by the river and although the light was not very good I came across this lovely scene of a young man fly fishing on the opposite bank. I took some pictures from a distance and he kept nervously looking round at me - maybe he didn't have the necessary license or maybe he was just afraid that I would scare the fish away!

As I was taking these surreptitious shots a black cow then walked into the frame and started drinking from the river. When I got the shot up on the screen I noticed the added bonus of some birds swooping round the old buildings in the background.

Blipping really is all about going out and looking very carefully at what is really going on all around us. I think that is what I love about it - it is very easy to just travel through life getting from A to B in one big rush but this makes me slow down and appreciate all the lovely things going on around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.