wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Most people I know, know that I'm crazy

Flattering? Not particularly. Representative of the day? Yes, definitely.

Work - normal, nothing too out there, but it was at 5:06 that things took a turn for the crazier. On being delayed leaving the office I ran across town, hair flying, bag swinging, feeling like I really should take jogs more seriously. My aim was to get the bus. I knew it was going to be tight, but hoped I'd make it. I stood at the traffic lights, watching the bus across the peak 15 minute traffic, trying to look as agitated as possible, hopping, looking from the bus to the clock to the bus to the clock. And what did the driver do? Closed the doors, pulled out, and looked anywhere but in my direction. The lights changed, I ran across the road, tried desperately to catch his attention, but he wasn't having any of it, and drove off. There went my plan to get home, collect a car and be at a restaurant by 6pm.

So I sat down, caught my breath, ate an apple, chatted to some people, listened to my iPod, and waited, waited, waited. Eventually the bus turned up (on time, quite a miracle), took me home, I ran inside, did a stuff switcharoo, ran back outside, and drove off for part two of my day, a birthday dinner for a friend.

We took up half the restaurant, but it was goooooooood food. We were all camera hijacking, then my camera was put into the mix. And this shot turned up. Neither of us realised what the other was doing, just coincided nicely. And no, we weren't actually that close - opposite ends of the table in fact. Just the angle makes it look close... :D

After part two came part three, heading off to Bible study, where we all seemed to have the giggles. Awkward! But following the theme of the evening.

And so you have it. Not a particularly flattering shot, but hey there's nothing wrong with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.