Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Grapevine Abstract

As I have said 100 times before, well maybe not that many times :) the unexpected captures are my favorites. I had my mind on trying to photograph a couple of different objects today, but the trunk of our old grapevine caught my eye at the last minute. For some reason I like it and picked it to be the blip today. I did rotate it, I liked it better on its side. I felt like it almost reminded me of a mirror image for some reason.

Lots and lots of rain last night, someone at work remarked they had over 2 inches even before one of the t-storms hit during the night. Cold, sunshine, showers & a few flurries today.. but it certainly looks spring for the next 10 days anyway... At least with the April showers, the May flowers may be rather spectacular

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.