Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Tiny Hyacinth

Honestly, the tiny grape hyacinths are a true blue. I went out just at sunrise to try my hand at an early morning flower photo. We had a light frost, it was still a bit chilly and I still had pjs on. They are scattered in the grass and won't get much more than 5-6 inches tall. I'm surprised but the hubster when he mows, does not mow over them until they are done blooming. If you would only know what flowers he has almost mowed down, this would surprise you also.

A final check up today with the orthopedic doctor. The knee has recuperated nicely and I am released. Still have some recuperation to go until everything is completely healed, but I'm good to go. Got the o.k. to get back on the bike. (I have to avoid hills for another month or so) I'll use that excuse for not riding some big hills for quite a while. :D (really as if I ride hills, I'm usually avoiding them anyway possible ha )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.