Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

My Molly Girl

I've blipped Blizzard cat a few times, but have only gotten Molly once I believe for blip purpose. She will be 12 years old this summer and isn't always thrilled with having her photo taken. She came from the animal shelter. This is how we acquired her. I had called the shelter years ago and they had puppies available. They described Molly and I said I was interested. They then told me, if I wanted her I had better hurry as tomorrow would be her last day. (and we all know what that means) So I hurried from from work and picked her up.
She has taken her job of protecting this family very seriously and is one of the best sentries you will find. One day I'll tell another story about Molly when she was on "guard duty". It's quite sweet.
A late evening getting home so it was already dusky by the time I got outside. Thanks to Molly for obliging me with a photo. I'll not consider it an emergency blip or anything. It's just a Molly blip

As I type this she has her nose in the wastebasket, some things never change :D

ps. yes, I know she is probably a tiny bit overweight, we're working on that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.