I feel infinite.

By racheelz

University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign

Today was the day of my first college campus visit! I traveled so far just for this day and unfortunately, it was cold and gray. The day before it was sunny and 70 degrees so it was upsetting that I didn't get to tour in that kind of weather.

I woke up early and drove an hour from my uncle's house to get to campus, went to an hour long presentation, followed Patrick the tour guide around parts of campus and heard the history of certain places, met up with Tiff for lunch at the Union, and then had a private meeting with an administrator of the chemical engineering department. Needless to say, it was a tiring day, but worthwhile. The campus is absolutely beautiful and there are SO many people. The only negative things I can think of are that the school is literally in the middle of nowhere and the dorms are extremely small.

This photo doesn't do the Quad justice since it was so gray outside. I took the shot while quickly walking by.

I really don't know where I want to go to college anymore! We'll see after my next college visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.