Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hangars

I purged my closet today. All the tops and blouses that don't fit anymore. These are some of the clothes hangars that were left behind.

Since the middle of last year, I've lost about 40 pounds. I have chronic kidney disease. When there was a drastic change in my status last year, I was referred to a nutritionist who put me on a rigorous meal plan. It's not a diet (with the specific intention to lose weight). It's more to control certain levels in my blood...protein, sodium, phosphorus and potassium. All of which I now have to limit.

As a result, I've had a very slow, gradual loss of weight. So slow, in fact, that I didn't realize that the bulk of my wardrobe was getting huge on me.

I purged those things that I wore below the waist last week. Today it was time for the things above the waist.

So six large black plastic bags of clothes will be going to a charity consignment shop. One which helps battered women where I know they will do some good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.