Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

An early morning Pansy

"They are all in the lily-bed, cuddled close together-- Purple, Yellow-cap, and little Baby-blue; How they ever got there you must ask the April weather, The morning and the evening winds, the sunshine and the dew."
~ Ellen Mackay Hutchinson Cortissoz


Got up an hour before my alarm was supposed to ring. Was feeling a bit uneasy so got up, made myself a cup of green tea and headed outside. A cool breeze and rising sun welcomed me. I wanted to blip it and immediately went inside to get my camera. By the time I came out, the sun was behind clouds and it didnt show up again till later. The green tea did the trick in making me feel much better after which I decided to get ready and come to work earlier than usual. For breakfast, I decided to have a bowl of corn flakes with cold milk which I enjoyed thoroughly with my dose of antibiotics :)

At 8:00 AM I parked my car in the parking lot of the university and my eyes fell on the gorgeous looking pansies very carefully tended to by the university gardeners. I took about ten pictures out of which I liked this one the best. This is coming straight out of the camera, with no post-processing except for a bit of a crop to get rid of the unwashed leaves. While I was photographing the pansies I was greeted by many people and I am sure they must be wondering why this professor is on her knees in the dirt trying to photograph pansies :) and a sick professor too!!

Now, I am uploading this and I have to take a class for a colleague who just got married and is on a leave. On a slightly different note, what is the height of impatience? Standing on the ground floor waiting for and watching the elevator from the fourth floor coming down and still pressing the button hoping it will come down faster ... lol!! ... and No!! that was not me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.