Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Sphinx in a globe ...

Im not too happy with this photograph but its quite late and I have had a very long day. I am expecting some friends over for tea tomorrow and I made tiramisu which is now lying in the refrigerator to set and chill. We will see how it is tomorrow evening. For now, I will call it a day.

Tried my luck with adding a vignette to this in gimp and I think I have failed miserably. I might redo this again tomorrow.

Update (The next day 9:00 PM): This blip has annoyed me like no other blip has ever before. I just took the original image, increased the brightness and cropped it a bit and here it is. Not according to what I would have liked (specially the white spot in the eye is very annoying) but in my opinion its much better than the vignetted version I uploaded last night. Phew, Im relieved. Just a question I have been thinking about all day: Is no blip better than a bad blip or a bad blip better than no blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.