Day with Mum

Busy day out with my Mum. Always good to have some time with Mum, we both enjoy getting our groceries together and then having a bit of a natter over a cuppa.

Our little cafe we visit was full inside so we sat outside in the cool breeze, we had our collars up and our jackets zipped up and savoured our hot drinks a little more than usual. While having a stroll we noticed the lakes at the Groynes weren't as offensive in smell today and the water was so clear. Lots of Mallards, Canada Geese, NZ Scaup and Australian Coots along with our new Black Swan family with their three little cygnets. The cygnets are growing fast and it won't be long before the down coat is gone, hopefully having their feathers before the winter sets in.

Hard decicison today with blip - at the end of this lake are some remote controlled yatchs having a competition but it was the clouds that won me over with their formation which before too long became straight.

Many, many thanks to you all for the overwhelming comments, stars and favourites for yesterdays Osteospermum - I couldn't believe my eyes when I woke this morning - a lovely surprise and start to the day, thank you :))

Thursday tomorrow and time I was away to cook tea - I'll be back later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.