BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Very Exciting

I decided on cornflakes. Almost had
weetabix. Nearly. But cornflakes today.
And a mug of tea.

So quite an exciting start really.

And, of course, some toast. Two slices.
And not marmite. Marmalade.
I could have had marmite. But didn't.

So that was exciting too.

And then there's the excitement of what
the day might hold. After blipping comes
the exciting writing of comments.

A few pleasant remarks I suppose. Who knows?
Exciting!

Then it will be time for lunch. Wild!
I don't even know what I'm having
yet. So I'm excited about that.

Which will be enough excitement for one day,

I'll have a quiet afternoon. Wrap the body
in a carpet and see if my neighbour
will help me load it in the car.

Once I've dumped it in the local river
I can relax. Catch up on comments. If
there are any. Think about dinner. Reflect
on my day.

Perhaps I'll have a take-away? Exciting.


Disclaimer: part of this is not true. I only had
one slice of toast.

My entry for the Exciting Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.