Giving space and receiving calmness

I have learned something very significant from last summer's experience. When I'm facing a challenging situation, now I have the tools to deal with pain.

When I meet a challenge, first it seems so painful and a lot of work. I'm not talking about physical pain (even though there sometimes can be that, too). The first thing I need to do is to recognise what the feeling behind the pain is. When I know that, I start listening to myself and I ask myself a question: "where in my body do I feel this?".

When I find the embodiment of the pain, I start giving it space. That means both physically and mentally. I just breath "through" that place and I find myself in the now. The tension is gone. There is only the calmness and space. This is very inspiring. It is all about trust. I'm trusting the higher power.

This really works.

I might want to say that a challenge is a gift.

Thank you Rob, Sergey, Barbro, Pake Joni and Joel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.