Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The Quaker's Wife

That's what he was playing. It's a jig and sounds very cheerful...makes you want to tap your toes. This was sneaky shot. It's hard to be sneaky with a 28mm as you have to be pretty close to your subject. I sort of sneaked closer and closer on the floor on the pretext of playing with Noah then I pounced. It's a bit grainy but I kind of like the effect :-) I find I'm fascinated by his chewed and inky fingers. He chews his nails and the skin around them and his fingers are always filthy...real boys fingers but he plays music so beautifully. He's an enigma, my son.

Well...yesterday was like winter (scarf, hat and gloves to drop H at school), while today we were in t shirts and no jackets. Go figure...someone obviously turned the thermostat up. April is the Devil's month for weather, according to Mr. D...one of my most delightful patients ever in the history of patients! Some people are just born lovely and he's one of them. I'd love to photograph him and his lovely wife but I'm such an abject coward I know I'll never ask them.

Shame I had to work on such a beautiful day but all the patients were lovely (even the ones who weren't Mr. D ;-) and I was working in my favourite practice so I wasn't too miffed really.

The renovation work is progressing at lightning speed. We have no glass in reception and no wall really...just board, so the poor receptionists feel like they're working in a packing crate. I'm expecting the builders to burst through my consulting room wall any minute! It's all rather exciting. I've seen the 3D model and it's going to look amazing. I'll have to post a before and after when it's ll done.

And I've just realised I've over-used the word lovely but I can't be bothered to do a rewrite...too tired and H wants to read me his new book.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.