cyclops

By cyclops

Scorpion Fish

Hurrah, finally got the camera underwater for the first time this year in Loch Long (west Scotland). Got a few pics I'm pleased with although although this isn't the best photo as such it's certainly my favourite because it's the first time I've seen a Scorpion Fish in UK waters, let along photographed one! It's more of an ID shot than anything else. Typically my buddy (Paul) spotted it while I was snapping away at something else.

This guy is about 10-12 inches long (no, not man inches) and is sitting in the remains of the leg of an old jetty at about 15m. He was completely unconcerned at being photographed, didn't even mind the flash. Much less aggressive than his red-sea counterpart and not as well disguised as this one!

The rest of my photos from the trip are now online here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.