cyclops

By cyclops

Amazing gift....


My wife is sooooo good at encouraging me in my wierdnesses, like blipping, even when she finds them slightly annoying or irritating... For valentines day my she made up a book (through an online photo-printing service) containing all my January blips and text, all artistically arranged and laid out.

It's actually wonderful to see all my photos printed out at full resolution and nicely laid out. I enjoy seeing the full detail and larger form of pictures, out of the constraints of the blip page layout. Some of the pictures look much better in printed form than on blip, one or two are the other way round.

Blipping has been (and is being) very good for my photography, and this book is a wonderful souvenir of my first full month of blips. It is also a great reminder that photography is about a lot more than just blipping!

Thank you so much Mrs Cyclops, it's such a lovely present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.