Beautifully Made

Yesterday afternoon I was feeling a bit rough with my cold. I didn't really eat much at lunch, which is unlike me. I decided lie on the bed to do some reading at about 2pm. I dozed off immediately, and woke at 4pm when I realised I was cold and got under the covers. I tossed and turned my way through the night with a fever and intermittent stomach cramps. By 8 this morning I was a little better, and although I still feel pretty drained I even made it to class (in body, if not in mind) this afternoon. Fortunately this mornings class was cancelled as the professor was ill too, so I didn't miss much...

I've still not really eaten anything though. I'm pretty tired too.

At least Monday is one of the two days a week our rooms get serviced, so I have this beautifully made bed to retreat to when the time comes...

P.S. I back-blipped Saturday and Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.