point and press

By crispinhj

flats and trees

The big plan we're working towards at the moment is that I'll work less and in the time freed up be able to spend time painting or gardening.

It'll mean living a more modest lifestyle but it has been borne in on me over the last year that a lot of the things I was spending money on that I thought were essential really are anything but that

So I have cancelled my Sky subscription (I found even the things I liked I was only watching very infrequently) and I really haven't even noticed it wasn't there. I use the dish to receive the free channels. The biggest thing is that if there is anything I want to watch I have to watch it at the time it's on - not such a hardship!

I have stopped buying papers - a big saving and again, I really haven't missed them. I read about rugby on the computer and I get information about all sorts of other things (more than I have time to follow up fully to be honest) on blogs or by following people on Twitter

But this photo is source material for a series of paintings and prints I want to do about flats and the trees in front of them. I'm gradually accumulating information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.