Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Sweeping View

The morning dawned nicely today. Not sunny, just nice. Relatively calm and fairly warm. The weather forecasters were talking about this being the best day of the year so far. NOT SO!!! It is now 2pm and for the past 3 or 4 hours it has been heavily overcast, gloomily dark and cold enough to don a sweater for comfort. I sometimes wonder why we the tax payers bother funding the weather forecasting service. We have enough trouble funding the banks!

Anyway, I am glad that I got out early before all this happened. The result is a sweeping view, shot from the South Beach in Arklow and looking straight out towards Wales.

Photoshop CS5 course tonight so if I don't get to commenting on your work before bedtime, I'll try getting back on schedule in the morning.

Have a nice one everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.