Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Le Chat Noir et Blanc

Ever since I first got involved with Blipfoto I swore that I would never resort to shooting the cat, although there are times, like when she is prowling under my feet, when I really do feel like shooting her, with a gun. Funny thing is, we don't own a cat, as if anyone really ever could actually own such an independent animal. This crazy feline was born in our garden at a time when there were several wild ones and many more domesticated ones roaming the neighbourhood. All of a sudden all the feral types vanished, pretty well overnight. I guess someone was responsible for that. Most of the kittens vanished too, but not her ladyship and 2 or 3 of her friends. She has been neutered now we are told and seems to have adopted us as her family. Her real home is a few doors down the road but they must hardly ever see her because our garden is her normal haunt.

I had a couple of shots done for today and couldn't make up my mind which to post. While pondering, I decided to mow the lawns, followed all over the place by her highness who spread herself out on the deck in the warm sunshine. I couldn't resist her, could I, resolutions or not.

Busy times coming up. Tomorrow we travel to Dublin to the Finnish Embassy so that my wife can cast her vote in her homeland General Election. Then hopefully on to the Botanic Gardens for a bit of blipping before going to Beaumont Hospital to visit my Dad who was admitted a couple of days ago. At 88 years of age he is beginning to creak and right now he is suffering from gout, urinary tract infection and an enlarged prostate. Trouble, it appears, really does come in threes. To make matters worse, I have just received news that my youngest cousin has just been diagnosed with cancer and has been given about 6 months to live at best. Thankfully, all I am suffering from is slightly creaking bones (age and abuse over the years). Puts things into perspective.

ps. I wonder if Tuscany/Molly would like to arrange to introduce her cat of todays blip with her ladyship here. They might hit it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.