Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Excitement!

7.42pm and we are just back from Dublin. I conveyed all your greetings to my Dad and he visibly cheered up at the news, you'll be glad to know. He is quite ok in spirits but visibly shaken and looking very frail and old. I don't know how long he can continue to live at home but he is dead set against moving out into a home. We will have to have a family council of war about this but I feel that a move could be his undoing. My best guess is that he will be kept in hospital until the middle of next week at least.

Prior to visiting him we took in a look at the Botanic Gardens which we haven't been to for a couple of years. I shot almost 70 frames with most of them being close ups and the remainder split between Mrs. Joesblips and the broad expanses of colour. In the cactus house we spotted these wonderful plants obviously about to burst into flower. Whether it was the coming of Spring or perhaps the presence of a female cactus nearby, some of these guys (this one included) looked pretty excited with life. I'll leave you to interpret as you see fit!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.