No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Sunshine in the garden

A quieter day today. No real plans as such.

My sister dropped some gardening implements at the back door on the way to work - a hedge trimmer and a very dangerous-looking curved saw, borrowed from my dad. Given that it was a dry and bright day, hubby set to work in the garden to make it look a bit more presentable and less bedraggled.

So now, lawn is mowed (edges still need done right enough, as can be seen from this photo), next-door's hedges trimmed back to the boundary fence, dead yucca stumps removed, and droopy conifers chopped down. The garden looks twice the size it was already! Although I think we need a skip to get rid of all the rubbish.

I went shopping for a new swimsuit, wee D in tow, and we came back with a 6-man tent and a couple of junior-sized sleeping bags. Hmmm... I did also get a swimsuit... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.