wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Moon

Similar to a blip from last week, I know, but still pretty. I could have cropped out the verandah posts, but like the way they frame the shot

Thank you everyone who commented yesterday! This is truly a beautiful place.

It's the end of the week, and time for a weekend. Sadly I have a mid-semester exam in a week and a bit, so don't really get a break yet, although I'm sure I'll take some illicit ones...

And now I've got a nice warm kitty on my lap, and settling in for a cosy evening with tv, my aunt's prize winning fruitcake (nice, considering it's fruitcake), and the wind winding around the house. The weather's been spectacular for the last couple of days, today it got to 26°C, and I enjoyed a fun lunch out in the sunshine before descending back into the depths of the lecture theatres. Someday I'll blip the boys and their curries, but not today. Tomorrow it'll turn to rain and cooler temperatures, but they have their advantages too.

I'll leave it there, before I start waffling too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.