The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Anyone Hearing A Buzzing Sound?

Now here a challenge for you. Try taking a picture of a Hoverfly! They are very camera shy! ;o)

The RSPB Forums put me up to it! Someone had upped some pictures from their back garden at the weekend. I have previously taken photos of Hoverflies (as can be seen here, and here.)

Today I was flying in full manual mode! Manual focus, manual shutter priority mode, the works! Great practice and you don't even have to leave your back garden!

I personally think this one, and the one I rejected for being slightly out of focus, are better than the older ones!

Been a busy day today, I'm glad these were okay, or else my back up blip of a Dunnock sunbathing would have been required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.