Sunbeams

By Saffi

Early morning mist

Another hot day. It was about 25 degrees and too uncomfortable to sit for long outside at midday! Mustn't grumble and hope this weather continues!

This blip is very similar to the one I took in the autumn except for the colour of the leaves on the trees. Not terribly inspired today and was determined not to have any more flowers on show for a few days!

T and N were worming more cattle this morning and then they asked me to stand in a paddock in order that the steers were pushed into the right direction into their field beyond. Usually it works quite well but this time I had 36 animals charging at me and the usual waving of the stick had no effect! I stood my ground and let them pass and after madly encircling me a few times they rushed through the right gate into their new green lush home. Meanwhile Aussie Cousin George was safely ensconced in the coolness of the nearby church.

The swallows have returned but unfortunately there is no mud for them to start building their nests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.