All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Daffodils

Just time for a quick blip of the daffodils beside the car park as I left work today. This shot hasn't come out at all how I wanted it to so I think I'll need to try to get a better daffodil blip over the weekend instead!

Granny wasn't well enough to come over today to watch Ethan as she usually does for us on a Friday. As hubbie still off sick (but improved loads from last week), we decided he'd just need to cope by himself. As he has never had Ethan by himself for a whole day before, never mind when he's not feeling 100%, I was wondering how he would get on.

I got home to find they had had the best day ever! Grandpa had come over after lunch to help out and from the sounds of things, the boys didn't miss me at all! Ethan ate his lunch well (an "interesting" sounding pasta concoction hubbie made), had a 2 hour nap in the afternoon and enjoyed playing on his new slide which hubbie recently bought. He also did lots more walking which Grandpa was very pleased to witness! I'm thinking, another week or so and we might have to venture down to Clarks for his first pair of proper shoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.