Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Friday

This is from the bridge at the end of our appartment block, so very close to home then. The sunset is very slow now and the light has been perfect this evening but the wind has been storm force. I liked the reflections on the train tracks and windows. This is pretty much out of the can with only some minor tweeks (no colour adjustments).


Lesson Time - mine.

I have to say that I was very pleased with yesterdays panning shot. I had not tried it before as I mentioned but knew that you had to follow a moving subject with constant focus and a steady hand (unless you have a special tripod - I guess?). The key was the shutter speed of around 1/50, this will be very sharp on a still subject but blur anything that moves. So, if you are following (panning) on a subject the background should blur and the fairly static driver will be sharp because he hasn't moved so much. One more arrow in the artillery of options.


I'm having some severe PC problems that may be beyond my skills to remedy so I may be preoccupied for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.